The Pearse Museum is located in St Enda’s Park near Rathfarnham in south county Dublin. It is one of Dublin City’s most charming and atmospheric parks, with its riverside walks, unique follies, waterfall, and a walled garden. This is where Patrick Pearse lived and ran his innovative Irish-speaking school, Scoil Éanna, between 1910-16. The house was originally called ‘The Hermitage’ and was originally owned by Edward Hudson, the State Dentist. Patrick Pearse discovered the house while on a historical pilgrimage of sites associated with Robert Emmet. The museum tells the story of Patrick Pearse and his brother William, both of whom were executed for their part in the 1916 Rising. It contains reconstructions of Pearse’s study, the family sitting room, the school art gallery, the school museum, and one of the dormitories. There is also a gallery devoted exclusively to the sculpture of William Pearse.