The Province of Ulster

The Irish name, Cúige Uladh, means the “Province of the Ulaidh”, with the term cúige formerly referring to one of the 5 provinces. The Ulaidh were a group of tribes who dwelt in this northern region of Ireland.

These are some of the most significant landmarks, buildings and monuments in the province of Ulster

Murder Hole Beach, Mulroy Head. County Donegal


This stunning beach can be located on Melmore Head Peninsula on County Donegal. It is surrounded by huge cliffs, hills, dunes and small hidden caves. The only access is by rambling over 3 fields [...]

Murder Hole Beach, Mulroy Head. County Donegal2020-09-10T16:47:02+00:00